David Bowie Unveils New Music Video


David Bowie premiers his new music video for the track ‘Sue (Or in a Season of Crime)’, taken from his new compilation that spans fifty years of Bowie’s material from 1964-2014.

‘Sue (Or in a Season of Crime)’ is the debut single off his new greatest hits collection called Nothing Has Changed.

The video was predominately filmed in two cities, New York and London, directed by Tim Hingston and Jimmy King. King has directed a multitude of music tours, working with the likes of Madonna, Michael Jackson featuring Cirque du Soleil and Diana Ross.

The footage shows images of Bowie and lyrics from the song projected onto the walls of abandoned subway tunnels.

Nothing Has Changed takes its name from a lyric on the track ‘Sunday’ from the 2002 record Heathen.

The compilation features rarities such as ‘Your Turn To Drive’ and the 2001 version of ‘Shadow Man’ and James Murphy’s ‘Hello Steve Reich Mix’ of ‘Love Is Lost’.

The greatest hits will also include, the previously unreleased ‘Let Me Sleep Beside You’ from the Toy album sessions, his first ever single ‘Liza Jane’, as well as the classics ‘Ziggy Stardust’ and ‘Life On Mars?’

Watch the new Bowie video for ‘Sue (Or in a Season of Crime)’ here.

Nothing Has Changed track list:

CD 1
1. Sue (or In A Season Of Crime)
2. Where Are We Now?
3. Love Is Lost (Hello Steve Reich Mix by James Murphy for the DFA Edit)
4. The Stars (Are Out Tonight)
5. New Killer Star (radio edit)
6. Everyone Says ‘Hi’ (edit)
7. Slow Burn (radio edit)
8. Let Me Sleep Beside You (3.14)
9. Your Turn To Drive (4.44)
10. Shadow Man (4.48)
11. Seven (Marius De Vries mix)
12. Survive (Marius De Vries mix)
13. Thursday’s Child (radio edit)
14. I’m Afraid Of Americans (V1) (clean edit)
15. Little Wonder (edit)
16, Hallo Spaceboy (PSB Remix) (with The Pet Shop Boys)
17. Heart’s Filthy Lesson (radio edit)
18. Strangers When We Meet (single version)

CD 2:
1. Buddha Of Suburbia
2. Jump They Say (radio edit)
3, Time Will Crawl (MM remix)
4. Absolute Beginners (single version)
5. Dancing In The Street (with Mick Jagger)
6. Loving The Alien (single remix)
7. This Is Not America (with The Pat Metheny Group)
8. Blue Jean
9. Modern Love
10. China Girl
11. Let’s Dance (single version)
12.  Fashion (single version)
13. Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps) (single version)
14. Ashes To Ashes (single version)
15, Under Pressure (with Queen)
16. Boys Keep Swinging
17. ‘Heroes’ (single version)
18. Sound And Vision
19. Golden Years (single version)
20. Wild Is The Wind (2010 Harry Maslin Mix)

CD 3
1. Fame
2, Young Americans (2007 Tony Visconti mix single edit)
3. Diamond Dogs
4. Rebel Rebel
5. Sorrow
6. Drive-In Saturday
7.All The Young Dudes
8. The Jean Genie (original single mix)
9. Moonage Daydream
10. Ziggy Stardust
11. Starman (original single mix)
12. Life On Mars? (2003 Ken Scott Mix)
13. Oh! You Pretty Things
14. Changes
15. The Man Who Sold The World
16. Space Oddity
17. In The Heat Of The Morning
18. Silly Boy Blue
19. Can’t Help Thinking About Me
20. You’ve Got A Habit Of Leaving
21. Liza Jane