Hall of Fame says no to Yes & Deep Purple


The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has snubbed some serious rockers for next year’s induction ceremony.

Six inductees have been announced for 2014, but despite being on the shortlist Yes, Deep Purple and The Zombies have all missed out.

Getting into the Rock Hall next year are Peter Gabriel, Nirvana, Kiss, Hall & Oates, Cat Stevens and Linda Ronstadt.

Also at the 2014 ceremony, the E Street Band will be presented with The Award for Musical Excellence, while Ahmet Ertegun Awards will go to The Beatles’ late manager Brian Epstein and original Rolling Stones manager/producer Andrew Loog Oldham

The Hall of Fame, which has been criticised for some of its choice of inductees in the past, finally inducted Rush earlier this year, alongside Heart.

The 29th Annual Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will take place on April 10th in New York.


hall of fame