Primal Scream To Hit Dublin’s Fairview Park This Summer


In their first headlined show since December 2019, Primal Scream have confirmed details of a live performance at Dublin’s Fairview Park as part of their Screamadelica Tour.

Tickets for this show which takes place on June 22, will go on sale January 21 via Ticketmaster at €49.90 each. 

This tour will see the band perform a range of classic hits from albums “Give Out But Don’t Give Up” and “XTRMNTR” and others.

It will also help to celebrate 30 years since the release of the band’s iconic album. More here.

Primal Scream “Screamadelica Album”

Primal Scream have been busy celebrating the album’s thirtieth album over the passed year.

Last July saw the band announce three separate reissues of the album to mark such a milestone.

On top of this, the band also released a 10 LP boxset of 12” singles from the Screamadelica era. This also included a previously unheard Andrew Weatherall mix of Shine Like Stars.

Primal Scream also released a new demos album called Demodelica, featuring previously unreleased demos and mixes from the Screamdelica sessions.

Here’s a reminder of the tracklist.

Side A
1. ‘Come Together’ (Jam Studio Monitor Mix)
2. ‘Damaged’ (Hackney Studio Demo)
3. ‘Movin’ On Up’ (Hackney Studio Demo)
Side B
1. ‘Higher Than The Sun’ (Isle Of Dogs Home Studio)
2. ‘Higher Than The Sun’ (Jam Studio Monitor Mix)
3. ‘I’m Comin’ Down’ (Isle Of Dogs Home Studio)
4. ‘I’m Comin’ Down’ (Jam Studio Monitor Mix)
Side C
1. ‘Don’t Fight It, Feel It’ (Isle Of Dogs Home Studio)
2. ‘Don’t Fight It, Feel It’ (Isle Of Dogs Hypnotone Mix)
3. ‘Don’t Fight It, Feel It’ (EMI Publishing Studio Mix)
4. ‘Inner Flight’ (Hackney Studio Vocal Melody)
5. ‘Inner Flight’ (Henry A Cappella Jam Studio)
6. ‘Inner Flight’ (Jam Studio Monitor Mix)
Side D
1. ‘Shine Like Stars’ (Jam Studio Monitor Mix)
2. ‘Shine Like Stars’ (Eden Studio Demo)
3. ‘Screamadelica’ (Eden Studio Demo)

There is more from this Nova report right here.