Ryan Adams Returns


Ryan Adams, best known for his cover of Oasis’ ‘Wonderwall,’ is to release his new self-titled album Ryan Adams on September 8th. This will be the singer-songwriter’s fourteenth record, and his first LP in three years since Ashes & Fire in 2011.

Adams produced the new album at his Pax-Am studios in Hollywood, Los Angeles. The first single from the album is expected to be ‘Gimme Something Good’.

In the intervening years since his last record, Adams has released an EP 7 Minutes In Heaven, with his side project punk rock band Pornography, as well as working as a producer on Fall Out Boy’s EP PAX AM DAYS.

Adams has just started touring in the United States and announced three dates in the UK for September. Unfortunately he has not yet announced any Irish tour dates.

Ryan recently played songs from the Ryan Adams LP, at a concert at Newport Folk Festival in Rhode Island. He previewed three songs ‘Gimme Something Good’, ‘Stay With Me’, and ‘My Wrecking Ball’. Adams also debuted a new, non-album track called ‘Catherine’.

The singer has also announced the release of a new 10-track 7″ vinyl that will be released via his Pax-Am label. The collection entitled 1984 will be released on 19 August, shortly ahead of the release of his anticipated, self-titled new album.

The 7″ vinyl is described as ‘a homage to the halcyon days of the earliest releases from US indie punk labels Dischord, SST, Touch & Go and their ilk’. 1984 is a limited edition vinyl with only 3,000 copies.

The Ryan Adams track listing is:

‘Gimme Something Good’
‘Am I Safe’
‘My Wrecking Ball’
‘Stay With Me’
‘Feels Like Fire’
‘I Just Might’
‘Tired Of Giving Up’
‘Let Go’