U2 Confirm 30th Anniversary Edition Of Achtung Baby


U2 have confirmed plans to celebrate the 30th anniversary since the release of “Achtung Baby”. The band are to mark this milestone with a massive digital box set along with a special vinyl release.

The album was originally released in November 1991, and was the Irish band’s seventh record. It also included hits such as “Even Better Than The Real Thing”, “One” and “Mysterious Ways”. 

30th Anniversary Editions 

The 30th anniversary of this U2 album will be available in both standard and deluxe forms. Both editions can also be pre ordered here.

Along with this, U2 will also release a 50 track digital boxset of this album, including B sides and remixes. 22 of these tracks will also be available for the first time in digital form.

U2 Achtung Baby Tracklist 

The tracklist for this iconic album is as follows.

Achtung Baby 2021 – Digital Boxset Tracklist:

Achtung Baby
1. Zoo Station
2. Even Better Than The Real Thing
3. One
4. Until The End Of The World
5. Who’s Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses
6. So Cruel
7. The Fly
8. Mysterious Ways
9. Tryin’ To Throw Your Arms Around The World
10. Ultra Violet (Light My Way)
11. Acrobat
12. Love Is Blindness

Uber Remixes

1. Night and Day (Steel String Remix)
2. Real Thing (Perfecto Mix)
3. Mysterious Ways (Solar Plexus Extended Club Mix)
4. Lemon (Perfecto Mix)
5. Can’t Help Falling in Love (Triple Peaks Remix)
6. Lady with the Spinning Head (Extended Dance remix)
7. Real Thing (V16 Exit Wound Remix)
8. Mysterious Ways (Ultimatum Mix)
9. The Lounge Fly Mix
10. Mysterious Ways (The Perfecto Remix)
11. One (Apollo 440 Remix)

Unter Remixes
1. Mysterious Ways (Tabla Motown Remix)
2. Mysterious Ways (Apollo 440 Magic Hour Remix)
3. Can’t Help Falling in Love (Mystery Train Dub)
4. One (Apollo 440 Ambient Mix)
5. Lemon (Momo’s Reprise)
6. Salomé (Zooromancer Remix)
7. Even Better Than The Real Thing (Trance Mix)
8. Numb (Gimme Some More Dignity Mix)
9. Mysterious Ways (Solar Plexus Magic Hour Remix)
10. Numb (The Soul Assassins Mix)
11. Even Better Than The Real Thing (Apollo 440 Stealth Sonic Remix)

B-Sides And Other Stuff
1. Lady With The Spinning Head (UV1)
2. Blow Your House Down
3. Salomé
4. Even Better Than The Real Thing (Single Version)
5. Satellite Of Love
6. Who’s Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses (Temple Bar Remix)
7. Heaven And Hell
8. Oh Berlin
9. Near The Island (Instrumental)
10. Down All The Days
11. Paint It Black
12. Fortunate Son
13. Alex Descends Into Hell For A Bottle Of Milk / Korova 1
14. Where Did It All Go Wrong?
15. Everybody Loves A Winner
16. Even Better Than The Real Thing (Fish Out Of Water Remix)

The album will also include 2 x 180g heavyweight coloured vinyl – LP1 pressed on Red Transparent vinyl, LP2 pressed on Blue Transparent vinyl, a limited edition bespoke 60cm x 60cm folded poster, Exclusive slipcase with an individually numbered sticker on the reverse and both LPs housed in a wide-spine sleeve with a newly designed 8 page booklet including lyrics & credits.

Earlier this month, U2 released new track “Your Music Saved My Life”. The track was used for the upcoming animated film Sing 2 which will feature their frontman Bono. More on this here.