The Dead Weather Announce New Album


The Dead Weather have finally announced details for their long awaited third album. Their last album was five years ago with Sea of Cowards, which was released back in 2010.

The band is fronted by The Kills frontwomen Alison Mosshart and includes Jack White, QOTSA keyboardist/guitarist Dean Fertita and Racounters bassist Jack Lawrence.

They have issued a series of seven-inch singles over the past couple of years, but they recently announced that they will now release their third full-length album Dodge & Burn in September, via White’s own Third Man Records.

The Dead Weather announced that these four singles will now all be included on the new album. The four tracks are ‘Buzzkill(er)’, ‘It’s Just Too Bad’, ‘Open Up (That’s Enough)’ and ‘Rough Detective’. All four tracks will be remixed and remastered for the new album.

A recent press release stated that the band “spent their rare and sporadic free moments over the past year recording together in Nashville”, adding that “the thick and heavy Dodge & Burn will satisfy your urges for the dark magic that is The Dead Weather for a very long time”.

There will also be a limited-edition version of the album which will be released via Third Man Records’ Vault subscription series. It features an opaque yellow and black vinyl, alternate artwork, an embossed sleeve, poster, a deck of Dead Weather playing cards and a seven-inch single.

Photo Credit: Rob Harris