Galway Dominate PwC All-Stars Hurling Team 2017


All Ireland Hurling Champions, Galway have been rewarded for their prowess on the field as they dominate the list of PwC All-Stars Hurling winners for 2017.

The Tribesmen who brought the Liam McCarthy back west for the first time since 1988 took seven spots on the fifteen man team.

Padraic Mannion, Daithi Burke, Gearoid McInerney, David Burke, Joe Canning, Conor Whelan and Conor Cooney will all be collecting silverware tomorrow night.

While the remaining spots go to goalkeeper Stephen O’Keeffe, Noel Connors, Jamie Barron, Kevin Moran, Michael Walsh (Waterford, 5), Mark Coleman, Patrick Horgan (Cork, 2) and Padraic Maher (Tipperary, 1) who will be picking up his fifth All-Star award on the night.

Speaking to the Gaelic Athletic Association, GPA Chief Executive, Dermot Earley shared: “The PwC All-Stars is the most coveted award scheme in the country and it is a huge honour to be recognised as one of the best 15 hurlers or footballers in the country.”

“I would like to applaud all of those who have been rewarded for their hard work and dedication throughout the 2017 season and indeed throughout their careers.”

The banquet which takes place in Dublin’s Convention Centre on Friday, November 3rd, will also reveal the football line-up on the night.

The awards will be screened live on RTÉ 1 from 7pm.

Photo Credit: GAA