Listen To The First Mix Of Led Zeppelin’s Trampled Under Foot


Led Zeppelin fans rejoice, the rock legends are releasing a fantastic new deluxe edition of Physical Graffiti this month and they’ve shared the initial rough mix of ‘Trampled Under Foot’.

Physical Graffiti is being reissued on February 20th for the album’s 40th anniversary. The LP has been remastered and previously unheard material has been included for this edition.

The latest re-release follows hot on the heels of Led Zeppelin’s reissue campaign of Zeppelin I, II, IIIIV and Houses of the Holy.

Jimmy Page was also involved in the remastering of all the albums and tried his best to insure that the bonus tracks had not been heard before.

Speaking to, Page said: “I left no stone unturned. I was even checking out whatever had come out on bootleg that had leaked out of studios in the past – not by us, I might add. But I wanted to make sure that the material that I was going to present was not out already on bootleg.”

Physical Graffiti is the band’s sixth studio album and was originally released in February 1975 as a double LP. The record included several earlier recordings from Zeppelin IIIIV and Houses of the Holy.

The sixteen million selling album features rough mixes of the songs ‘In My Time Of Dying’ and ‘Houses Of The Holy’.

The reissue also includes the initial rough mixes of ’Trampled Under Foot’ called ‘Brandy & Coke’ and Sick Again’ (Early Version).

As well as the Sunset Sound mix of ’Boogie With Stu’, an early version of’Everybody Makes It Through,’ an early version of ‘In The Light’ with alternate lyrics and an orchestra mix of Zeppelin’s rocking eight minute song ‘Kashmir’, titled ‘Driving Through Kashmir’.


The 40th anniversary release of Physical Graffiti is on February Friday 20th.

Physical Graffiti track list:

Disc One

‘Custard Pie’
‘The Rover’
‘In My Time Of Dying’
‘Houses Of The Holy’
‘Trampled Under Foot’

Disc Two

‘In The Light’
‘Down By The Seaside’
‘Ten Years Gone’
‘Night Flight’
‘The Wanton Song’
‘Boogie With Stu’
‘Black Country Woman’
‘Sick Again’

Companion Audio Disc

‘Brandy & Coke’ (Trampled Under Foot – Initial Rough Mix)
‘Sick Again’ (Early Version)
‘In My Time Of Dying’ (Initial Rough Mix)
‘Houses Of The Holy’ (Rough Mix With Overdubs)
‘Everybody Makes It Through’ (In The Light Early Version/In Transit)
‘Boogie With Stu’ (Sunset Sound Mix)
‘Driving Through Kashmir’ (Kashmir Rough Orchestra Mix)