Listen To The New Belle And Sebastian Track


The Scottish indie band Belle and Sebastian have shared another track from their upcoming album.

‘The Cat With The Cream’ is the third track to be unveiled from their forthcoming album titled Girls In Peacetime Want To Dance.

The Glaswegian band first shot to prominence in 1998 with their third studio record titled The Boy with the Arab Strap.

The band’s last LP was over 4 years ago, 2010’s Belle and Sebastian Write About Love. The LP went to number 1 on the UK Independent album chart and to number 21 on the Irish charts.

Belle and Sebastian’s upcoming ninth album Girls In Peacetime Want To Dance, will be released through Matador Records on January 20th.

The record was produced by Ben H. Allen III in Atlanta and finished off in London’s Abbey Road Studios. Allen III has previously worked with Deerhunter, Animal Collective, Gnarls Barkely, M.I.A. and Cults.

Listen to ‘The Cat With The Cream’ below.


Belle and Sebastian will be going on a short 12-date UK tour in May. Check out their tour schedule here.

Girls In Peacetime Want To Dance track list:

01. Nobody’s Empire
02. Allie
03. The Party Line
04. The Power of Three
05. The Cat with the Cream
06. Enter Sylvia Plath
07. The Everlasting Muse
08. Perfect Couples
09. Ever Had a Little Faith?
10. Play for Today
11. The Book of You
12. Today (This Army’s for Peace)