Royal Blood Are Coming To Dublin

Avatar
0
2978

Royal Blood will stop off in Dublin as part of a small tour of Ireland and Britain in October and November.

The rock duo have been compared to the likes of The White Stripes, Queens of the Stone Age and The Black Keys.

They are a group that have to be experienced live. They’ve already played a sold-out show at the Workman’s Club earlier this year and supported Arctic Monkeys in Marlay Park during the summer.

Advertisement

Royal Blood released their self titled debut album on Monday 25th august. The ten track LP may be short, clocking in at only thirty-two minutes, but it packs a heavy rock punch.

Not only did their album go straight into the number 1 spot but the band also achieved the fastest-selling rock debut in three years.

The Brighton rock duo managed to shift an impressive 66,000 copies over the last week, more than any rock debut. The first-week figures make it the highest-selling rock debut since Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds’ self-titled release in 2011.

News of the album’s success, comes in the same week that album sales have hit an all time low. As streaming services become more popular, album sales are increasingly falling out of fashion.

Royal Blood kick off their intimate tour in Dublin at the Academy on October 27th.

Mon October 27 2014 – DUBLIN Academy
Wed October 29 2014 – NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE Riverside
Thu October 30 2014 – GLASGOW O2 ABC
Fri October 31 2014 – SHEFFIELD Sheffield Leadmill
Sun November 02 2014 – MANCHESTER Ritz
Mon November 03 2014 – LIVERPOOL O2 Academy Liverpool
Tue November 04 2014 – BIRMINGHAM Institute
Thu November 06 2014 – LONDON Electric Ballroom
Fri November 07 2014 – LONDON Electric Ballroom
Sat November 08 2014 – CAMBRIDGE Junction
Mon November 10 2014 – PORTSMOUTH Pyramids
Tue November 11 2014 – OXFORD O2 Academy Oxford
Fri November 12 2014 – BRISTOL Bierkeller