The Rolling Stones’ ‘Hackney Diamonds’ Features Star Studded Line Up


A full tracklist for the upcoming Rolling Stones’ album ‘Hackney Diamonds’ has been released, featuring a star studded line up of household names.

Arriving on October 20, the album features the likes of Paul McCartney, Elton John, Stevie Wonder, and Lady Gaga.

‘Hackney Diamonds’ also received a special launch in London earlier this month, with our very own Dee Woods and presenter Jimmy Fallon at this event. More on this below.

EXCLUSIVE: Nova’s Dee In Hackney For New Rolling Stones’ Album Launch

‘Hackney Diamonds’ is an album which the Rolling Stones had been teasing for weeks, with the band cleverly taking an advert out in a UK newspaper, where they claimed to be glass specialists, calling themselves ‘Hackney Diamonds’. 

The advert also subtly refers to classic Stones tracks, including using words like ‘Satisfaction’, ‘Shelter’, and ‘Shattered’. More on this here.

‘Hackney Diamonds’ Line Up 

It has since been confirmed that ‘Hackney Diamonds’ will include contributions from music legend Elton John on two tracks, including adding piano keys to the track ‘Get Close’.

‘Sweet Sound Of Heaven’, will feature vocals from US singer Lady Gaga, and Stevie Wonder, who plays the keys and piano for that song.

The Rolling Stones also collaborate with former Beatle Paul McCartney, for the track ‘Bite My Head Off’, which will show McCartney playing bass.

They also confirmed that two tracks ‘Mess It Up’, and ‘Live By The Sword’ will also feature the late drummer Charlie Watts, who passed away in 2021.

These songs were recorded in 2019. More on this here.

See the tracklist in full below.

  • ‘Angry’
  • ‘Get Close’
  • ‘Depending On You’
  • ‘Bite My Head Off’
  • ‘Whole Wide World’
  • ‘Dreamy Skies’
  • ‘Mess It Up’
  • ‘Live By The Sword’
  • ‘Driving Me Too Hard’
  • ‘Tell Me Straight’
  • ‘Sweet Sounds Of Heaven’
  • ‘Rolling Stone Blues’

Previewing the album, the Rolling Stones released their track ‘Angry’, earlier this month. Check that out here.