Listen To The New David Bowie Single


David Bowie premieres his new single titled ‘Tis A Pity She Was A Whore’, taken from his upcoming compilation album.

The new track is the b-side to his first song ‘Sue (Or In Season Of Crime)’, they’re included on a new greatest hits collection called Nothing Has Changed.

The tune was unveiled this morning on on BBC Radio 6. Bowie describes the single as “If Vorticists wrote Rock Music it might have sounded like this.”

Nothing Has Changed takes its name from a lyric on ‘Sunday’ from the 2002 record Heathen. The new single was recorded by long-time collaborator Tony Visconti.

The compilation is due out in November and spans fifty years of Bowie’s material from 1964-2014, including rarities such as ‘Your Turn To Drive’ and the 2001 version of ‘Shadow Man’ and James Murphy’s ‘Hello Steve Reich Mix’ of ‘Love Is Lost’.

The greatest hits will also include, the previously unreleased ‘Let Me Sleep Beside You’ from the Toy album sessions, his first ever single ‘Liza Jane’, as well as the classics ‘Ziggy Stardust’ and ‘Life On Mars?’

Listen to the new single below.

Nothing Has Changed is due out this week in Ireland on Friday November 14th.

Nothing Has Changed track list:

CD 1
1. Sue (or In A Season Of Crime)
2. Where Are We Now?
3. Love Is Lost (Hello Steve Reich Mix by James Murphy for the DFA Edit)
4. The Stars (Are Out Tonight)
5. New Killer Star (radio edit)
6. Everyone Says ‘Hi’ (edit)
7. Slow Burn (radio edit)
8. Let Me Sleep Beside You (3.14)
9. Your Turn To Drive (4.44)
10. Shadow Man (4.48)
11. Seven (Marius De Vries mix)
12. Survive (Marius De Vries mix)
13. Thursday’s Child (radio edit)
14. I’m Afraid Of Americans (V1) (clean edit)
15. Little Wonder (edit)
16, Hallo Spaceboy (PSB Remix) (with The Pet Shop Boys)
17. Heart’s Filthy Lesson (radio edit)
18. Strangers When We Meet (single version)

CD 2:
1. Buddha Of Suburbia
2. Jump They Say (radio edit)
3, Time Will Crawl (MM remix)
4. Absolute Beginners (single version)
5. Dancing In The Street (with Mick Jagger)
6. Loving The Alien (single remix)
7. This Is Not America (with The Pat Metheny Group)
8. Blue Jean
9. Modern Love
10. China Girl
11. Let’s Dance (single version)
12. Fashion (single version)
13. Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps) (single version)
14. Ashes To Ashes (single version)
15, Under Pressure (with Queen)
16. Boys Keep Swinging
17. ‘Heroes’ (single version)
18. Sound And Vision
19. Golden Years (single version)
20. Wild Is The Wind (2010 Harry Maslin Mix)

CD 3
1. Fame
2, Young Americans (2007 Tony Visconti mix single edit)
3. Diamond Dogs
4. Rebel Rebel
5. Sorrow
6. Drive-In Saturday
7. All The Young Dudes
8. The Jean Genie (original single mix)
9. Moonage Daydream
10. Ziggy Stardust
11. Starman (original single mix)
12. Life On Mars? (2003 Ken Scott Mix)
13. Oh! You Pretty Things
14. Changes
15. The Man Who Sold The World
16. Space Oddity
17. In The Heat Of The Morning
18. Silly Boy Blue
19. Can’t Help Thinking About Me
20. You’ve Got A Habit Of Leaving
21. Liza Jane